Home > Thoughts & such > Stubborn weight …

Stubborn weight …

I was frustrated when, after getting on the scale on Thursday, I gained one more kg, despite having exercised quite faithfully this week.

Then I realised that

a) it’s my PMS time which usually means I gain 2kg of water
b) It was Chinese New Year and I scarffed down cookies and oily meat floss daily!

I have the old urge to just quit and regress again, but I realise at the same time that I feel better working out about four times this week. Also, I’ve been making a point to go back at 8pm every day from work, which does loads for my stress levels.

I had to read some dieters’ blogs to encourage myself that I can do it (and at the same time, envy them of the progress!)

Categories: Thoughts & such
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

